Adventures In Cooking Part 1

Well, last week I tried two different things. The first, I didn’t get a picture of, mostly because pulled pork really doesn’t look all that pretty…not when I made it anyway. It tasted pretty good, I think I used barbecue sauce that was a little too sweet so it kinda ruined it a little. But my husband ate it, so that’s what counts.

The second thing I made was homemade pizza. From scratch. Yes, this is quite a feat for me. But it turned out really well, the crust was amazing, and I’m pretty sure more cheese on it would have improved it greatly.

It tasted as yummy as it looks, and it was super fun to make. Time consuming, but fun. 🙂 When I get a chance I’ll put the recipe for the crust that I used, because it was really yummy.

Making pizza is a little funny to me because our first night home from our honeymoon I made frozen pizza (I was tired). This is a much needed step up, I think. 😀

Until next time…

This entry was posted in postaweek2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment