It’s A Boy!!

I’ve been a little behind on posting on here lately. So in case you were curious, we had our 20 week ultrasound a little less than a month ago and found out that we’re having a boy!! We were pretty much telling people that we didn’t care either way whether it was a boy or girl…which is true, however, we were really hoping for a boy as our firstborn so we are super excited that we are having a boy. 🙂

It’s a little weird knowing the gender of our baby, maybe it’s just that it’s much more real now that John and I can call our baby by name (though we are not telling anyone the name). It’s also way more real since I feel him kick me all the time too. I am still boycotting maternity clothes, however. I have never weighed this much in my life and haven’t had much experience in growing out of all of my clothes and I’m stubborn. So far, I’ve gotten away with just wearing a belly band and hoping for warmer weather to be able to wear my stretchy skirts.

This entry was posted in postaweek2013 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

