Waiting

Pregnancy is definitely something that requires waiting, especially in the last months. As I am now almost 38 weeks along, it’s a waiting game. I could very well go into labor today. It also very well could be another four weeks. The unknown of it drives me crazy, especially when I have false labor contractions every once in awhile. It’s especially crazy as I realize that I need to keep my desk at work orderly so that if I leave suddenly, my co-workers can figure out my piles.

The thing about waiting is that in some ways, I just want this baby out of my body, and then in other ways, I just don’t feel ready for a baby yet. I have so much stuff that needs to get done at the house yet before baby, but I can’t seem to get it done very quickly. I think it’s because I feel like if I do the stuff that needs to get done (i.e. laundry of all the baby clothes and straighten up the baby’s room), then the baby will come quicker. I don’t know, maybe I’ll just wait until I start nesting and then that will all come, right? Oh, well maybe not, we’ll see.

This entry was posted in postaweek2013 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting

  1. Jenny says:

    Hey Beautiful Mother-to-Be,

    I’ve been thinking about you & praying for you this past week!! Can’t wait to see you and John start this wonderful new adventure!!!

    Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

