Reality Check

I’m moving…in 6 days. Yes, that’s right, 6 days. That’s less than a week. I still have tons to pack. I actually have a place to move to though, that’s the exciting part. There has been a lot of prayer for a place to live, and yesterday someone called me kind of out of the blue to see if I would want to live with them. So I’m living in a house with four other girls and the rent is quite reasonable. The funny thing is not that long ago, I was still against living with lots of people. During college, I lived in an apartment with five girls and it was really hard on me. It was wonderful too, don’t get me wrong, but it was also draining. Anyway, after moving out of that apartment, I was set on never having more than one roommate. So then Iowa City happened and I was going to live with a girl and I was super excited about it. Then she felt like God was calling her to live with another person, and I was too scared to live with more people so I backed out and decided to just get a one-bedroom apartment. Several months later, I’m here in a financial situation that is not conducive to renting a one-bedroom place. Needless to say that was humbling. Friday night, I was at apartment cleaning (just a temporary job until I move) and I had to clean an apartment all by myself to which I then realized that I don’t think I could live in an apartment alone, I would freak out too much. This was probably a good realization to have before getting the call yesterday asking if I wanted to live with four girls. Especially because it then made me excited for it. Not only that, God is good and I’m living in a house. That’s exciting. 🙂

So perhaps my random rambling doesn’t really make sense to anyone else, but I just had to get it all out of my head. Did I mention that I’m moving in six days? Talk about a reality check.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment